Charles IV Award Ceremony

Friday, 13 May 2016, 5 pm


This award is granted to outstanding people who achieved European or universal excellence in culture, science, or politics and thus contributed to the positive course of the current civilisation and its proximity to the principle of panhuman harmony throughout the world. On the 700th anniversary of the birth of Charles IV in 2016, the award will be granted for the sixth time. The award winner will join his or her predecessors Paul Ricoeur (1993), Carl Friedrich von Weizsäcker (1995), Mstislav Leopoldovič Rostropovič (1998), Ivan Moravec (2000), and John Foxton Ross Kerr (2002).

Last change: April 18, 2016 11:30 
Share on:  
Contact Us

Project manager

PhDr. Daniela Břízová

Charles University in Prague

Ovocný trh 3-5

Prague 1

116 36

Czech Republic

tel: +420 224 491 851

tel: +420 702 124 672